Plans for coming year - Reisverslag uit Meppel, Nederland van Sanne Kruid - WaarBenJij.nu Plans for coming year - Reisverslag uit Meppel, Nederland van Sanne Kruid - WaarBenJij.nu

Plans for coming year

Door: Sanne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sanne

06 Augustus 2016 | Nederland, Meppel

It is coming closer.. my ‘big trip’. Only two weeks and one day! An ‘adventure’ that I will never forget. It feels strange to say that, it makes it feel like it is a bigger trip than it is in my mind. I think that I am not completely aware yet of what awaits me. I will see so many cool things and meet many interesting people. I can not wait! Two more weeks now to finalise some things and, to say goodbye to my friends and family.

My plans for the coming year:
22nd of August I will fly to New York, where the World Merit 360 will start in the early morning of the 27th of August. But before that, I will have a few days to explore life in NYC! Luckily, on the 23rd of August Rachel will be in NYC as well (remember her? The lovely girl I met on my trip in Norway;)).
At the World Merit 360 we will work on action plan 001, to tackle the sustainable development goals (SDGs). My projectgroup and I are working on SDG 10: Reducing inequalities within and among countries. Ofcourse, a good action plan needs preparation, and that is what my project members and I have been working on last months, weeks and days. Finally, we will present the action plan at the headquarters of the United Nations.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who have supported me to be able to attend the Merit 360! So, mum, dad, Adri & Brechtje, Piet & Petra, Grandma, Gré & J.C., Tiny & Bart, Lieke, Marijke, Sjoerd, Sanne M., Carlijn, Lieke, Iris, Marisa, Kristel, Tim, Archi & Lodi, a big thank you!
P.s. If you want to find out more about the SDGs and the World Merit 360, click on the links below ☺.

So after NYC, I will go to Lima, to learn some Spanish. Thanks to Fabiola and Rachel I have an address there where I can stay ☺. I stay at a couple, who usually have 2 German volunteers in their house and 1 other person. So, during the time that I am there, ther will also be 2 German girls. The people I am staying with are really nice, as I have heard from Fabiola (who have lived there). They do not really speak English, so I really have to study very hard on my Spanish skills! Yesterday I talked to the son of the couple, Luis, luckily he does speak English, so I can ask him everything I need to know. The couple and their son will pick me up saterdaynight, as I will arrive at 11.20 pm. So kind! The monday after I will go to the university of Lima to ask if I can do a Spanish course, I hope that I can start very soon! I will also look if I can find a waterpolo association ☺. According to the internet there is one! So that should be fine as well. After I have learned to speak some Spanish, I would like to do some volunteering. But, first things first ;).
Anyway, I am looking forward to experience it all! ☺

And the short version:
22nd of August → Fly to NYC
27th of August → Start World Merit 360
8th of August → Present action plan at the UN
17th of September → Fly to Lima
17th of December → Fly to Amsterdam
2nd of January → Fly to New Zealand
After 1 or 2 months Fly to South Asia
Final home coming: July (?)
SDGs: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/?menu=1300
World Merit 360: http://members.worldmerit.org/assets/home/

  • 13 Augustus 2016 - 20:59

    Brechtje:

    Hoi Sanne,

    Wat heb jij toch een leuke plannen! En wat doe je veel ervaringen op!
    Heel veel succes en plezier gewenst in NYC en Peru! Liefs, Brechtje

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sanne

Actief sinds 25 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 199
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17019

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Augustus 2016 - 17 December 2016

NY and Peru

03 Augustus 2015 - 31 December 2015

Van Bergen naar Jyväskylä

04 Januari 2017 - 30 November -0001

New Zealand and more

Landen bezocht: