24 hour flights & arrival to Auckland - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Sanne Kruid - WaarBenJij.nu 24 hour flights & arrival to Auckland - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Sanne Kruid - WaarBenJij.nu

24 hour flights & arrival to Auckland

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sanne

04 Januari 2017 | Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

I am back on the road! This time to New Zealand to travel together with my brother for a month and after that to travel on my own. I did not really prepare perfectly fort his trip as I was only home for two weeks, where I wanted to spend time with my friends and family. And thus, only yesterday (or in New Zealandish time the day before yesterday), I booked my flight out of New Zealand, because without a visum you can stay for 3 month, but you do need your ticket outside of the country. I checked New Zealand to ‘all destinations’ to find the cheapest flights and I decided to book a flight to Depansar, Bali.
Monday morning we woke up at 6.30 to catch the train to Schiphol one hour later. We had a lot of time at the airport and thus we took a coffee before saying bye. Mum and dad said that it gets more and more normal and easy to say goodbye, as it is already the third time that I leave for a longer time. There were a lot of ques at the airport, I think that the security is a lot highe rafter some terrorist attacks in our neighbor countries. And that resulted in waiting, waiting and waiting. When I arrived at the gate most people were already in the plane, but I made it in time ☺. After a flight of 10+ hours I arrived in Kuala Lumpur. At Schiphol I had been told that I had to get my bag and check in again. While waiting for my bag the clock was tikking, I just had 1,5 hour to transfer flights. Luckily there was a delay of 40 minutes, otherwise I would have missed the plane. But, still no bag. I asked again and in Kuala Lumpur they told me that I did not have to get my bag myself, I only had to check in again. And so I did. But instead of going through the douane twice and taking the airtrain to other buildings a few times, I could just have gone to the transfer office… Maybe I should ask twice next time where I need to pick up my bag. Anyway, I made it to the plane, same story as in Amsterdam, right in time. Ready for another 10+ hours. In the first plane I did not sleep a lot, but luckily I slept more in the second one. And now it is less then an hour before I arrive to Auckland.
I arrived! With my bag! Happy me! Luckily everything went quite fast at the checks. Finally I could go out and meet my brother! ☺ It is really good to see him again. We took an Uber to our airbnb place, talked for a bit and went to sleep at around 3 am. And, as expected I woke up at 7. Right now it is 12 o’clock and we are still in bed, Merlijn is still sleeping. I think that it is time to wake him up and explore Auckland!

xxxx

  • 04 Januari 2017 - 08:47

    Laura:

    Lieve Sanne, Het is weer super leuk om je verhaal te lezen! Wat een lange vlucht! Maar je bent er. Nu lekker genieten mer Merlijn. ✈️

  • 05 Januari 2017 - 14:56

    Brechtje:

    Lieve Sanne, wat fijn dat je nu bij Merlijn bent. Het was wel een lange reis. En na Nieuw Zeeland naar Bali: wat heerlijk! Geniet lekker samen met Merlijn. En ook de groetjes aan hem. X

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sanne

Actief sinds 25 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 471
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17037

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Augustus 2016 - 17 December 2016

NY and Peru

03 Augustus 2015 - 31 December 2015

Van Bergen naar Jyväskylä

04 Januari 2017 - 30 November -0001

New Zealand and more

Landen bezocht: